'Halloween Dream' EP NATIVE 003, NATIVE 013


Kristina Esfandiari Starter Pack:
- Miserable – Halloween Dream EP (7")
- King Woman – Dove / Fond Affections (Cassette Tape)
- Miserable – Halloween Dream EP: Demos (Cassette Tape)

Kristina Esfandiari is Miserable. Former vocalist of Bay Area shoegazers, Whirr, and current vocalist of King Woman, Kristina writes and performs a brand of moving and evocative music that oozes with nostalgia – and the Halloween Dream EP was no different.

Originally released in the Spring of 2014, Halloween Dream will get the Deluxe Edition treatment on September 4th. Along with the original four songs, the Deluxe Edition of Halloween Dream includes demo versions of each song, recorded at home during the writing process, as well as “Palmistry Notes” – an unreleased song written during the Halloween Dream sessions. All nine songs that make up the Deluxe Edition will be made available digitally.

A cassette tape titled Halloween Dream (Demos) will also be released on September 4th – it includes the four demos and “Palmistry Notes”. Lastly, the original 7” for Halloween Dream is finally being repressed and will also be released early September.


  1. Bell Jar
  2. Orchid
  3. Spinning
  4. Halloween Dream
  5. Bell Jar (Demo)
  6. Orchid (Demo)
  7. Spinning (Demo)
  8. Halloween Dream (Demo)
  9. Palmistry Notes
Pressing Information

Test Pressing – 15

First Pressing:
Ultra Clear w/ Gold Haze – 300, Hand-numbered

Second Pressing:
Milky Clear w/ Orange Splatter – 200
Opaque Orange – 300