Luke Reed

'Won't Be There' NATIVE 037

This item isn't currently available.

In the corner of his small bedroom in Somerville, Massachusetts, Luke Reed of Bent Shapes and Mini Dresses spends most nights quietly writing and recording solo material ranging from quiet and deliberate meditations, to summery jangle pop. Over the years, Luke has amassed a prolific collection of lonely and disenchanted pop songs, seldom released.

On March 24th, The Native Sound will be re-releasing Luke Reed’s debut LP ‘Won’t Be There’. Quietly self-released on Bandcamp last summer with no promotion, or even album art, 'Won't Be There' is a set of 16 lo-fi indie rock songs. The first 13 were including on the original album, while the final three (“Just Want To Hold You”, “Sarah”, “Your Face”) are new additions.


  1. Won't Be There
  2. Sudden
  3. Lose
  4. Permanent Holiday
  5. Watching TV
  6. General Health
  7. All My Life
  8. Pathetic
  9. I Need You
  10. You Don't Need Me
  11. Look Away
  12. Walk Away From Me
  13. Honest With Myself
  14. Just Want To Hold You
  15. Sarah
  16. Your Face