'Make Me Yours' EP NATIVE 008

This item isn't currently available.

Vow will follow their outstanding self-released Make Me Young 7"EP with their second EP, Make Me Yours on August 12th. Consisting of vocalist Julia Blake, and instrumentalist Andrew Thomas, Vow have been known to dance along the genre lines of synth-pop, dream-pop, dark wave and post punk. Driven by drum machines and rich bass lines, Julia's soulful, and melodic alto vocals ooze on top of the analog pulsing synths and dreamy pads.

Make Me Yours finds the band transitioning from the darker textures of their debut, to more Cocteau Twins-inspired dynamics, implementing chorus-drenched guitars/bass, and palpable pop-informed vocal melodies. As with their debut, the EP will again feature Touché Amoré guitarist, and one-half of Andrew's ambient guitar duo, Wife, Nick Steinhardt on guitar. Steinhardt, who interestingly enough introduced Andrew and Julia to each other, also took charge of all visual aspects relating to the band's EP.

Make Me Yours will be available on August 12th as both a digital download, and limited edition 12” vinyl record. The vinyl will be pressed on three variants (Clear with Pink Splatter, Light Pink, and Black), include an uncoated jacket with interior printing, black inner-sleeves, and a 3MIL poly-bag, with an initial pressing of just 300 copies. Exclusive to the vinyl release will be three bonus remix tracks from Anne, Quixotism, and maxm0.

Make Me Yours is also available in bundles including all three color variants and a test press, and the band's Make Me Young 7"EP.

All purchases include an instant digital download.

"a collection of slinky, post-punk indebted synth-pop with Blake’s dreamy vocals winding serpentine-like through Thomas’ nocturnal compositions."
– Bullett Media

"...sounds like a kind of retro-futurist R&B... like a sci-fi nightclub singer delivering a doomy lullaby to the boozy 3 a.m. crowd."
– Wondering Sound

"...giving a contemporary update to the gothy ambience and gauzy textures of ’80s and ’90s dream-pop."
– Entertainment Weekly

"... electro-noir... puts us in mind of the Drive soundtrack – it’s easy to imagine this appearing alongside some slow-motion Winding Refn cinematography."
– Clash Music


  1. Miles Away
  2. Planks
  3. Palm
  4. Charm
  5. Escapist
Pressing Information

Clear with Pink Splatter – 50
Light Pink – 100
Black – 150

Test Pressing – 20