Funeral Advantage

'Body Is Dead' NATIVE 015


Funeral Advantage Starter Pack
- Funeral Advantage – Not In My House / That's That (Flexi)
- Former Ghosts/ Funeral Advantage – Split (7")
- Funeral Advantage – Body Is Dead (12")
- Funeral Advantage – Body Is Dead: Demos (Download)

After two years, and multiple EPs and split releases, Funeral Advantage is finally here with a debut full-length album. Titled after the 10-minute long closing track, Body Is Dead serves as an excellent introduction to indie/ dream-pop of Tyler Kershaw, and an even better continuation of his past work. Following on the heels of his most popular release, in the split 7" with Former Ghosts, Body Is Dead incorporates many of the electronic and indie rock elements of that release, but infuses a deeper semblance of pop. This collection of 10 new songs is without a doubt the catchiest and dreamiest thus far. Body Is Dead will be released on August 28th, both digitally and on limited edition 12" vinyl.

We're excited to be working with Disposable America and Miles Apart Records for the cassette release of Body Is Dead in the United States and Japan, respectively. We have a few copies of each available for pre-order.

All orders include a digital download of the release delivered to your inbox on immediately.


  1. Equine
  2. Sisters
  3. Should Have Just
  4. Gardensong
  5. Back To Sleep
  6. That's That
  7. Cemetery Kiss
  8. Then I'll Look
  9. You Sat Alone
  10. Body Is Dead
Pressing Information

First pressing:

Dirt Maroon – 100
Black – 200

Cassette Tape (Disposable America – USA) – 100
Cassette Tape (Miles Apart Records – Japan) – 100

Second pressing:

White & Pink Mix /250