Divino Niño

'The Shady Sexyfornia Tapes' NATIVE 025


Starter Pack:
- Divino Niño – The Shady Sexyfornia Tapes (Cassette)
- Divino Niño – Pool Jealousy (Digital Download)

Based in Chicago with roots in Latin America, Divino Niño is a band known for their dreamy, psych-inspired pop. On their sophomore LP The Shady Sexyfornia Tapes, the Chicago band experiments with washed out reverb, dynamic vocal ranges, and lush soundscapes to create a truly unique 16 track album.

Following their debut LP Pool Jealousy, The Shady Sexyfornia Tapes is much more relaxed effort. The band recorded it at home, and although most songs hover around two and a half minutes, they’re far from underdeveloped. Filled with rich harmonies and liberal use of eclectic percussion, the songs on this record reflect the band’s most confident and inspired to date.

The Shady Sexyfornia Tapes will be released May 13th, both digitally and on limited edition cassette tapes.


  1. Tell Me
  2. Time
  3. Le Bon Gripper
  4. Uruguay
  5. Londres F.M.
  6. Haunted Moon
  7. Violet Legs
  8. Shady Sexyfornia
  9. Negro de Amor
  10. Hold
  11. Mima Hidaka
  12. Pluma de Fe
  13. Sweet Mable Spark
  14. Tired
  15. Te Doy La Paz
  16. Betty, The Palmer St. Bitch
Pressing Information

First Pressing:
Pink – 50
Blue – 100

Second Pressing:
Green – 20
Clear (Tour Exclusive) – 100