'Uneasy' NATIVE 022


Part shoegaze, part 90s-alternative and grunge, Uneasy is the debut album and inaugural release from Simi Valley’s Sheer. Formed in the summer of 2014, quickly becoming a staple in the greater LA scene, Sheer channel an earnestness redolent to that of mid-90s emo and indie rock, while primarily occupying a reverb-induced space suggestive of Galaxie 500 and The Jesus And Mary Chain.

While Uneasy introduces the band as one with a kinship for catchy, pop-informed melodies, their focus relies most heavily on building evocative and emotive soundscapes. Uneasy will be released on November 20th on limited edition cassette tapes, and digital download and streaming outlets.

All orders include a digital download delivered to your inbox immediately.


  1. Monochrome
  2. Ojai
  3. Bored To Death
  4. Mask
  5. Cursed Again
  6. Orion
  7. Skin
  8. Yesterdays Weather
  9. Waste Away
  10. Heavenly
  11. Uneasy
Pressing Information

First pressing:
Translucent Green – 40
Dark Blue – 160

Second pressing:
Pink – 100