'The Light' NATIVE 023


Formed in the south coast of England near the start of 2013, and now based in Glasgow, Scotland, FVNERALS are a three piece melodic gloom band. Redolent of our very own King Woman, and stalwarts such as True Widow and Chelsea Wolfe, FVNERALS have developed a sound that fuses the dreamy and reverb-soaked tones of shoegaze with drone and doom. Always haunting and ethereal, the band is known for building absolutely gorgeous and emotive soundscapes led by Tiffany’s layers of harmonizing vocals.

Currently in the writing and demoing stage of what will become their sophomore LP, The Native Sound is proud to be FVNERALS’ home in the United States, and celebrate that announcement with the release of their 2014 debut album The Light on limited edition cassette tapes for the very first time.

All orders include a digital download delivered to your inbox immediately.


  1. Oath
  2. Vakna
  3. Aryd
  4. Shine
  5. Tiga
  6. Closer
  7. The Light (Part I)
  8. The Light (Part II)
Pressing Information

Clear w/ Black Liner – 20
Black – 80